The Return of the King Soundtrack

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King was released on November 25, 2003. It was composed, orchestrated, and conducted by Howard Shore, and performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, the London Voices, and the London Oratory School Schola. The limited edition contains a bonus DVD with the track "Use Well the Days" by Annie Lennox, song texts, photo gallery, and the LOTR trilogy supertrailer.

The Return of the King won the Academy Awards for Best Original Score and Best Original Song ("Into the West" by Annie Lennox), the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score, and the Grammy Award for Best Score Soundtrack Album.

Track list:
1. "A Storm Is Coming"
2. "Hope and Memory"
3. "Minas Tirith"
4. "The White Tree"
5. "The Steward of Gondor"
6. "Minas Morgul"
7. "The Ride of the Rohirrim"
8. "Twilight and Shadow"
9. "Cirith Ungol"
10. "Anduril"
11. "Shelob's Lair"
12. "Ash and Smoke"
13. "The Fields of the Pelennor"
14. "Hope Fails"
15. "The Black Gate Opens" (
16. "The End of All Things"
17. "The Return of the King"
18. "The Grey Havens"
19. "Into the West" (performed by Annie Lennox)
20. "Use Well the Days" (performed by Annie Lennox)